建筑业和基础设施行业


建筑业是最重要的用钢行业之一,占全球钢铁产量的50%以上。各种建筑物——住宅、停车场、学校和摩天楼等——无不需要钢铁提供的强度。钢铁也被用于屋顶和外墙包覆材料。


根据联合国2015年7月做出的预测,世界人口将在2030年达到85亿,在2050年达到97亿1。人口增长还伴随着快速的城市化。由于全球建筑物和基础设施的需求不断增加,减少自然资源的消耗和废物排放,对于未来的可持续发展至关重要。


世界各地的钢铁制造商在提供建筑解决方案时,越来越关注高能效,以及低碳排放和碳中和。这些解决方案减少了构造物在整个生命周期期间造成的环境影响,并且通过重复利用和可拆解式设计,延长了使用寿命。
在发展中国家和适应气候变化的城市,通过海岸防护以及防风设计,钢铁提供了能够满足基础设施和建筑行业需求的解决方案。尽管建筑物占全球温室气体排放量的大约20%,但同时也带来许多减少排放和减轻气候变化的可能性。2,3


钢铁不仅价格适中、使用方便、安全性高,而且具有高强度、多面性、耐用性和百分百可循环性等内在属性,这使得改善建筑物整个生命周期期间的环境效能成为可能。


在厚钢板应用中使用的先进高强度钢材,也在许多相关行业得到使用。海上石油钻井平台、桥梁、土木工程和建筑机械、火车车厢、贮罐和压力容器、核电厂、热电厂和水电厂等,所有这些应用都得益于现代钢材的属性。


钢铁在建筑业和基础设施行业的使用

钢铁在建筑业和基础设施行业的使用具有无限可能。最常见的应用如下:4.


建筑物

● 结构型钢:形成高强度、高硬度的建筑框架,占建筑用钢的25%。

钢筋:增加了混凝土的拉伸强度和硬度,占建筑用钢的44%。之所以使用钢材,是因为钢材与混凝土的结合性好,热膨胀系数相似,强度高,并且性价比也相对较高。钢筋混凝土也用于建筑深地基和地下室,目前是全球首选建筑材料。

薄板产品:31%的钢材用于薄板产品,例如,屋顶、桁条、内墙、天花、覆层、外墙绝缘板等。

非结构钢材:在建筑物的许多非结构应用中,也可发现钢铁的身影,例如,加热和制冷设备、室内导管等。

轨道、搁板和楼梯等内部固定件和装配件,也由钢铁制成。



基础设施

交通网络:桥梁、隧道、铁轨等需要钢铁,加油站、火车站、港口和机场等的建设也要用到钢铁。在本项应用中,大约60%的钢铁是钢筋,其余为型钢、厚钢板和铁轨。

公用设施(燃料、水、电):在本项应用中,超过50%的钢铁用于住宅给排水和煤气用地下管道。其余主要是发电站和泵站用钢筋。







脚注:

1、《联合国世界人口展望2015年版》,《世界人口展望》,2015年版,第2页,2015年7月29日出版

2《联合国政府间气候变化专门委员会评估报告》,第三工作组,第1章

3、Metz, B.,《气候变化的控制》,2010,剑桥大学出版社。

4、Allwood J.M.、Cullen J.M.等,2012,《可持续性材料:擦亮您的双眼》,31-38页。英格兰UIT剑桥出版社。


执行时间:0.044349193572998秒 查询数据库3次 内存使用:4.258 mb - 451.273 kb = 3.817 mb 当前模式:developer

BUILDINGS & INFRASTRUCTURE


Accounting for over 50% of global steel use, construction uses the most steel out of any other industry. Buildings- from houses to car-parks to schools and sky scrapers all rely on steel for their strength. Steel is also used on roofs, and as cladding for exterior walls.

According to the UN's population forecast from July 2015, world population will reach 8.5 billion in 2030 and 9.7 billion in 20501 accompanied by rapid urbanisation. As the need for buildings and infrastructure continues to grow worldwide reducing consumption of natural resources and emissions will be crucial for future sustainability.2

Steel is affordable, readily available and sturdier than other metal alternatives (like aluminum) due to its high strength and durability. Steelmakers around the world are finding construction solutions through steel that allow for energy-efficient and carbon-neutral buildings. These solutions reduce the environmental impact over the structure's life cycle. New designs also account for the end of the structure's life- allowing parts of buildings to be recycled and reused after demolition. While buildings currently account for about 20% of global greenhouse gas emissions, they also present many opportunities for reducing emissions and mitigating climate change.3

Due to its aforementioned strength and affordability, steel can also provide the solution to infrastructure and construction needs in developing countries and in places that are prone to experiencing extreme weather. Many protective coastal and wind-resistant structures are constructed with steel.


The advanced high-strength steels used in steel-plate applications also find uses in a number of related industries. Offshore oil rigs, bridges, civil engineering and construction machines, rail carriages, tanks and pressure vessels, nuclear, thermal and hydroelectric plants – all these applications benefit from the attributes of modern steels.


How Steel is Used in Buildings and Infrastructure

The possibilities for using steel in buildings and infrastructure are limitless. The most common applications are listed below4 .


● Structural sections: these provide a strong, stiff frame for the building and make up 25% of the steel use in buildings.

● Reinforcing bars: these add tensile strength and stiffness to concrete and make up 44% of steel use in buildings. Steel is used because it binds well to concrete, has a similar thermal expansion coefficient and is strong and relatively cost-effective. Reinforced concrete is also used to provide deep foundations and basements and is currently the world’s primary building material.

● Sheet products: 31% is in sheet products such as roofing, purlins, internal walls, ceilings, cladding, and insulating panels for exterior walls.

● Non-structural steel: steel is also found in many non-structural applications in buildings, such as heating and cooling equipment and interior ducting.

● Internal fixtures and fittings such as rails, shelving and stairs are also made of steel.



For Infrastructure

● Transport networks: steel is required for bridges, tunnels, rail track and in constructing buildings such as fueling stations, train stations, ports and airports. About 60% of steel use in this application is as rebar and the rest is sections, plates and rail track.

● Utilities (fuel, water, power): over 50% of the steel used for this application is in underground pipelines to distribute water to and from housing, and to distribute gas. The rest is mainly rebar for power stations and pumping houses.










Footnotes:

1.World Population Prospects The 2015 Revision United Nations, World Population Prospects, The 2015 Revision, p. 2, issued, 29 July 2015

2.IPCC Fourth Assessment Report, Working Group III, ch 1

3.Metz, B., Controlling Climate Change, 2010, Cambridge University Press.

4.Allwood J.M., Cullen J.M., et al., 2012, Sustainable Materials: With both eyes open, p. 31-38. UIT Cambridge, England.


执行时间:0.045125007629395秒 查询数据库3次 内存使用:4.254 mb - 451.664 kb = 3.813 mb 当前模式:developer